Saturday Recommendations #3

Yay! I’m actually keeping up with a series post for once!

For this Recommendations post I’m going to be recommending to you wonderful people is Everything That Makes You by Moriah McStay!

I read this book last summer, so like June 2015. And it was SO good. It was also in one of my first book tags that was titled Underrated books or something like that. (I also did an interview with the author, Moriah McStay. Check that out here.) So, today I will be recommending it to you.

Well, duh.

Anyways, the summary of this story is…

Ever wonder “What if?” Everything That Makes You is a romantic, epic story about one girl—and her two possible lives after an accident changes her fate.

Fiona Doyle’s face was horribly scarred as a child. She writes about her frustrations and dreams in notebooks, penning song lyrics. But she’d never be brave enough to sing those songs in public. Fi Doyle never had an accident. She’s the best lacrosse player in the state and can’t be distracted by her friend who wants to be more than that. But then her luck on the field goes south.

Alternating chapters between Fiona and Fi tell two stories about the same girl—hopes and dreams and crushes, fears and failures and loss. This beautifully written realistic contemporary novel with a twist is perfect for fans of If I Stay by Gayle Forman and Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver.

So, if that summary doesn’t make you want to read it…I don’t know what will.

Alrighty guys that’s all for this Saturday Recommendations for this Saturday. I’ll write to you tomorrow! Bye! ~Blondie

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s